My Top 5 Warriors Ships 

03/19/2019

There are countless couples and ships in the Warriors series, and there are some that I like more than others. This will be a list of my favorite ships, whether they're canon or made up.

5: Crowfeather X Nightcloud

As much as I really liked Crowpaw X Feathertail and Crowfeather X Leafpool, I thought that Crowfeather and Nightcloud should've been mates in the end. After reading Crowfeather's Trial, I actually kind of wished they could've gotten together in the end.

I used to despise Nightcloud until I realized that she acted the way she did because she was just very protective of her son, Breezepelt, and wanted the best for him. She seemed to be his only supporter (other than Heathertail) throughout the series. I think she was just often ticked off that Crowfeather showed apathy toward Breezepelt when he tried so hard to get approval. 

In the end I think she could've been an okay mate for Crowfeather, especially after reading Crowfeather's Trial. Even though they're not mates anymore, I still ship them.


4: Mousewhisker X Minnowtail

There are only brief mentions that Mousewhisker had a crush on Minnowtail as an apprentice, but I think it was a cute ship. A side character forbidden romance would've been cool, and I kind of wish they could've had more interaction in the books. I know they trained together in the Dark Forest, though, which was cool. 


3: Ashfur X Squirrelflight

I'll probably make a full blog about this ship, but I actually liked it when Ashfur was close to Squirrelflight. Many people use the whole "Bramblestar and Squirrelflight have a special bond from the journey" thing to defend the fact that Ashfur shouldn't have been a love interest for Squirrelflight. While, yes, they did indeed have a bond, Bramblestar and Squirrelflight fought a lot after they got to the new territory, and neither seemed to understand each other. 

I think Ashfur was more confused than anything when Squirrelflight used him to vent to, before suddenly going and being mates with Bramblestar. I honestly kind of shipped these two for many reasons, but I think I'll make a separate blog for that. 


2: Alderheart X Needletail

I was honestly a bit annoyed when Needletail died. I actually had wanted her and Alderheart to have a forbidden romance, rather than Velvet who just showed up and didn't return for the entire series. I know Needletail was dead at that point, but I thought she and Alderheart had a special friendship that went beyond borders. And yeah, I get that she and Rain were mates, but still...


1: Breezepelt X Heathertail

I'm SO glad this is canon! I think they deserved each other, despite what most people think. Breezepelt struggled his entire life and needed Heathertail's support, and Heathertail herself was just dumped by Lionblaze and needed some love. 

© 2019 Warriors fan blog. Not an official blog. 
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started