My Thoughts On Midnight

05/12/2019

Midnight is the first book in the second series of Warriors, and was a book that was highly anticipated after the first series. I actually must say I was just overjoyed when I had gotten this book as a Christmas gift, and I'm really looking forward to expressing my opinions here. 

I was really interested in the book as soon as I realized that Brambleclaw, son of Tigerstar, was going to be one of the main protagonists for the book. I was also really thrilled to find out that Firestar and Sandstorm had given birth to two fine kits, and that they would both be protagonists. I was especially excited about Leafpaw because she was a medicine cat apprentice, and we hadn't yet seen much about what it's like to be a medicine cat, other than through the eyes of Firestar in the first series.

I found that I really liked Squirrelpaw and I seemed to connect with her. While most cats found her difficult to deal with because she was so quick-tempered and high-spirited, she was such a wonderful character with lots of personality. Brambleclaw had gotten annoyed with her plenty of times throughout the book, but I really liked reading about how the two slowly began to get along and actually bond together. 

I was also really glad to see that other Clans would have a huge role in the series, and that Feathertail, Stormfur, and Tawnypelt would be massively important in these books. Crowpaw constantly made me laugh and he has always been one of my favorite characters in the series. 

Firestar, I must say, I found a bit annoying in this book, though. It was hugely due to how he treated his daughter, Squirrelpaw, when even Brambleclaw was able to realize she was a good cat, even though she could be a bit much to handle. I also don't like how he instantly was biased against Brambleclaw as soon as he was told about the fire and tiger prophecy from Cinderpelt. I don't think he handled it the greatest, but at least that gives him one flaw. I've always found him a bit too perfect, but sometimes flaws are good. In fact, they are what prevent a character from becoming overrated. 

I really liked how cats from different Clans came together and went on this adventure. This is the first time the series really showed the world outside the Clans, and how big it was to the Clan cats themselves. It was also the first time cats from different Clans got together and bonded by doing something incredible. 

Anyway, I really like this book and it's probably one of the most important books in the series. 

~xxravenshadexx

© 2019 Warriors fan blog. Not an official blog. 
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started