Leader Analysis #1: Firestar

03/24/2019

Firestar is, by far, the most well-known leader in the Warriors series. He started off as a kittypet, joined ThunderClan, and eventually became its leader. Here I will be discussing what I think about Firestar. 

When I first read the series, I thought Rusty was an interesting character, and it was cool to watch as he joined a Clan of feral cats and learned their ways. Reading about how his character developed was cool as well. 

I really liked Firestar and I thought he was an interesting character to read about, especially in the first series. He always seemed to know what to do, and while some people thought he was too perfect and had no flaws, I could actually see a few personality flaws, which was good to see, since every character should have personality flaws.

His friendship with Graystripe and Sandstorm was cool, and I was kinda shocked when all of a sudden Sandstorm started liking Fireheart. His rivalry with Longtail was interesting, as later on it vanished in the series due to a mutual respect between the two. 

I kind of never really shipped him and Spottedleaf, though, and I didn't even see much of a relationship rising between the two at all through the first book. Nor did I ever ship him with Cinderpelt, simply because I found it odd that she was in love with him despite being her apprentice. 

After Firestar's Quest, though, I started to find his personality bland. I guess maybe it was because the focus wasn't on him anymore, but he seemed boring to me after a while, and much different than he had been in his own arc. Now this could just be because he got more mature, but I don't know... I guess I just found his personality to just be bland after the first series. 

That being said, he was still an OK character, even though he got a bit boring. I believe some of his traits were there all along, just like Graystripe and Sandstorm, but maybe him being a leader made him have to act different. 

But I still don't think he should've been made the fourth cat in the prophecy, though. This is simply because I think it would've worked out better with another cat, but that's a blog for another time.

All in all, Firestar was relatively fine, and I don't hate them, although I enjoyed him more in the first series, and in Firestar's Quest. 

~xxravenshadexx

© 2019 Warriors fan blog. Not an official blog. 
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started